Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: News

Tax Reform Task Force Members

Tuesday, May 14, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Amy Spencer
Share |
Following the 2019 Legislative Session and the introduction of HB441, a tax reform task force has been named and will begin working to update Utah's tax policy.

The members named are as follows:

Appointed by Senate President Stuart Adams:
Senator Lyle Hillyard, Co-Chair
Senator Curt Bramble
Senator Kirk Cullimore
Senator Lincoln Fillmore
Senator Karen Mayne
Gary Cornia (Non voting)
Keith Prescott (Non voting)

Appointed by House Speaker Brad Wilson:
Representative Francis Gibson, Co-Chair 
Representative Joel Briscoe
Representative Tim Quinn
Representative Mike Schultz
Representative Robert Spendlove
Kristen Cox (Non voting)
Steve Young (Non voting)


A special session to act on the task force recommendations is planned for later this year. If a consensus can't be found, the job will fall to the 2020 Legislature. Several public meetings will be held throughout Utah where citizens and businesses are encouraged to share their thoughts. 

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal