Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: Event

Free Webinar on Employment Tax Updates and Reminders

Thursday, November 1, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Amy Spencer
Share |

Save money and avoid errors! Payroll and tax professionals are invited to attend a FREE webinar on employment tax updates and reminders.   

Representatives from SSA and IRS will present information on the following topics: 

Internal Revenue Service - 

Paycheck Checkup: federal withholding and W-4 update
Identity theft and tax related scams & schemes
Transcript changes
Information Security Policy requirements and how to respond to and recover from a data breach
Employer Credit for Paid Family and Medical Leave
Tax reform changes to transportation fringe benefits
Navigating the IRS web site, including the Payroll Tax Center and Tax Cuts & Jobs Act resources

Social Security Administration - 

Business Services Online – What is it?
Business Services Online Registration
W-2 Online
Filing Forms W-2 Electronically (EFW2)
Filing Forms W-2 by Paper
AccuWage
The Social Security Number Verification Service (SSNVS)
NEW: W-2C Online & W-2C Wage File Upload


This webinar qualifies for up to 2 Federal Tax CE Credits through the IRS Approved CE Provider Program. Other payroll and tax professionals may qualify depending on the requirements of their organizations. This 2-hour webinar will be repeated on 2 different dates: 

Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Register: https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1148/27696 

Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Register:
https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1148/27718 

 

(120 minutes) 
(both dates offered with closed captioning*) 

1 pm Eastern | 12 pm Central | 11 am Mountain | 10 am Pacific | 9 am Alaska | 7 am Hawaii 

If you have any problems registering, contact us directly at cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov
*Closed captioning displays the words that describe the audio portion of the program for viewers
who are deaf or hard of hearing. Captions are available in English only. 

 


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal